2017: It’s a new year!

31351735181_b6ae641287_o2017. thank heavens you finally showed up!  Last year was a tough one in RL.  The universe took some amazing inspirational musicians and actors from us.  The universe took my mother in law.  My worklife is undergoing a massive renovation due to changes at the University.  SL was a constant escape, dance, dance, dance, with lovely friends helping to make RL a noise in the background.  2017 is starting out with knee surgery for me…that’s what I get for running…I guess I’m not as young as I used to be…

In 2017 I have a couple of goals in SL.  One is to own a half sim.  A big space, but to just landscape and decorate as I like and open it up to people to visit.  I figure a sim is really just a huge set, so let’s see how that goes.  I also want to expand my dancing skill further.  I can’t tell you how much fun I have dancing and watching dance.  I find it amazing and fresh…even after all this time, I simply enjoy the imagination of the dancers in SL.  Third, I’m going to do my best to explore someplace new on a regular basis and write about it.  Sure….I’ll probably be the last person on the grid to find it…but there are so many amazing sims….I want to share them, especially with my dance friends because sometimes we just get too wrapped up in making sets and dances and forget all the amazing imaginations doing other things in SL.  Inspiration…there’s a word…and reflection…another lovely word…and whimsy…my favorite word of all.  I want to get out there and see all of it.

So there you have it…my first post in a long time, but I’m hoping to have more to come from some amazing places in SL.  Happy New Year to you all and let’s hope for a happy and healthy one all around 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

