A day in the life…creating a set

Just a little peek into me creating the biggest set I’ve ever done 🙂

The Winds of the Sahara Cabaret

So…I’m hanging out working on my set for Sunday and I thought I would show you what it looks like half way done….no idea why I thought this was a good idea…but I’m using the whole theater to do my Christmas set.  You can see how it’s starting to come together:

Wintery Winds

It’s not an exact science, but it’s fun to use the whole place.  Queenie has decorated the whole theater as well, and Rebecca redid the curtain too.  That’s not the curtain you see, that’s a scene that I added for my set, but you get the basics…the desert is looking festive as all heck!

Well, that was my insight for the evening…it’s back to putting object scripts in the whole schlemiel so I can rez it for you on Sunday. We are very excited for the show and can’t wait to see you all…oh…note, don’t sit too close to…

View original post 13 more words

Leave a Reply

