A wild and crazy August

Wow, I have been seriously MIA this month!  RL has been busy and writing for MOVE and doing the weekly reviews now and then for Winds and Empire, and my own lazy agenda went off the rails.  I met a designer, AngelKatie Hunter, and she is working on her own new line of dresses.  They are really pretty.  I have a few of them, and I’m going to do a dance in one of them, and I think I’ve picked the one that will work best.  It’s amazing how hard it is to start a new line of clothing.  Marketing, getting traffic, getting your name out there.  I have a whole new level of respect for designers who have made their way and been successful!  Here’s a couple of shots of some of her dresses 🙂  Be sure to stay tuned to see what I come up with and what it all looks like!

Talk to the hand

AK designs 2

Leave a Reply

