The joy of blogging…or some such silliness

I’m still not entirely sure what made me decide that as part of Naiki’s challenge to be more creative I should blog.  As a child I never kept a diary.  As a cancer patient I refused to keep a journal.  I made sure that I took AP English in high school so that I wouldn’t have to take freshman english in college.

Imaging my surprise when I was recently recruited to blog for my two dance venues, both Winds of the Sahara and The Empire Room.  I love dancing at both of these venues.  The fans, the dancers, the venue owners, each is a unique family with their own style, but so much fun is had weekly, that I’m so excited I can hardly contain myself.

I feel like I’ve found a voice with a purpose.  I also write for MOVE magazine which has had one issue so far, and though there were a lot of growing pains, I’m looking forward to the next issue this September. Heaven save you all from my babbling; but I enjoy dance and now I can hopefully bring that joy to others.  What motivates us, what inspires us, what frustrates us and what brings us and the fans back week after week to see what is going to emerge when the curtain opens?

I’m still not sure where this boat that I’m on is taking me, but I hope your going to come along for the ride 🙂

Me, Roni and Jo

2 thoughts on “The joy of blogging…or some such silliness

Leave a Reply

