My love of designer showsims

Uber, Shiny Shabby, Collabor88….Oh the linden’s you’ve cost me!  I am officially addicted to these great designer showcase sims.  I could wander for hours, a gacha here, some new hair there, and the shoes!!  Don’t even get me started.  The thing I like the most is being introduced to new designers…well, perhaps not new, but new to me.  I am firmly in the SLink shoe camp at this point.  They always fit, they always look great, and often come with HUDs to let me change them up depending on what I’m wearing.

They are also great spots to pick up stuff for sets.  I often find myself editing the little kiosks for what the designers used to decorate. I have found some super stuff this way.  If I’m extremely lucky, they have something very cool for sale at the showcase…if not, I can just TP to their store and spend my way around 🙂

I never cease to be amazed at the beauty and creativity that exists in SL. I suppose that’s what keeps me dancing.  The chance to build my own little world in a box each week.  The chance to bring some of that beauty to others and the chance to support the designers whose work I find inspiring.

Leave a Reply

