Where have I been?? Outside!!

It’s spring!  It finally made it!!  The magnolia trees are perfuming the air.  The dogwoods and cherry trees are in full bloom making the whole world look like a cotton candy extravaganza.  My tulips have poked up and are just blooming.  The trees are starting to leaf, with that yellow-green color that you only see in spring.  The sweet smell of fresh cut grass is wafting on the breeze and the birds have moved back in to their bird houses and the wreath on my front door.  So, I may be a little less vocal while I enjoy the beauty that is spring where I live.  I’ll be back in full force when the sticky humidity of summer sets in and I refuse to go outside and melt like chocolate on a car seat 😛

Get out there and smell the roses…well, at least in a couple of weeks when they finally bloom.

Leave a Reply

