Has anyone seen my left eye??

I’m not sure what’s up with my download speeds this week, but by god, it’s like I’m back in the days of “Ruth”!  Textures aren’t loading completely….and…I….am….lagging……everywhere I goooooooo.  Oi!  Last night I just wanted to take a few shots at this beautiful sim I found called Timeless Memories.  I was the only avatar there, it was quiet, I wasn’t wearing anything with scripts and yet….I couldn’t get my camera to move, I couldn’t sit down, I couldn’t walk and……I couldn’t see my left eye.  I was ready to throw my computer through a window.  All week, I’ve had issues like this despite my normally blindlingly fast wireless (that isn’t sarcasm, it’s really reliable and super fast). I have 2 Nvidia graphics cards in my laptop and usually roll around SL on ultra graphics with every shadow available, but last night, I wandered around, missing my eye and bumping into walls, trees and falling off docks.

After 15 minutes, my eye finally loaded, but I still couldn’t move anywhere.  All week, I didn’t build because I couldn’t take it, I tried to sail, but kept slamming into land, I tried to ride my poor horses and that was an utter fail as well.  When I come out of SL, everything is as it should be, full speed ahead, no downloading issues at all.  So, this is my rant and I’m sticking to it!  I darned well better resolve soon or I’m going to take a page from my friend Paul Woodrunner’s book and try to friend Governor Linden and give him a piece of my mind!

Lady in blue

2 thoughts on “Has anyone seen my left eye??

  1. Winnie – you might want to check this out: https://community.secondlife.com/t5/Second-Life-Server/Rez-Failures-amp-CDN-Issues-during-Peak-SL-times-5-30pm-SLT-9pm/m-p/2917264#M16101
    Seems since LL introduced the CDN method, there are people who are having the same issues you seem to mention here. Not sure if they are related or not, but worth checking out. I have experienced horrible lag at a couple of shows recently, venues I’ve been to before that have never been that bad. And for some reason, my home always seems to take forever to load textures, when you would think it should be almost instant – by myself, etc. etc.

    Like

Leave a Reply

